Spirit Games Web Site

Spirit Games, Boardgames, CCG, RPG,  Figures

ARTICLES LOG IN
BEER & PRETZELS JOIN OUR SITE
EVENTS/CLASSIFIED VIEW A WISH LIST
HISTORY/SPIRIT RACING CART EMPTY
Games | War Game Rules | Figures Catalogue | Secondhand Items | Books | RPG | CCG-CMG-LCG | Accessories | Magazines |

Events/Classified

Events and Regular Gaming Nights

Wants

Contacts

If you would like to place
an ad please
login or join our site


Events and Regular Gaming Nights

DCI Magic Tournaments
By Sally
Magic: The Gathering at the shop
Friday night 6.30 start, FNM booster drafts £10.
Saturday Tournaments 11am (doors open 10.00) usually sealed deck £20
Sunday Tournaments 12 noon start (doors open 11.30) usually sealed deck £20
Launch League any time day or evening.

AUGUST
Friday 3rd August Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
FNM Draughts. FREE extra 2019 booster for rest the rest of August.
Friday 10th August FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 17th August FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 24th August FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 21st August FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual

SEPTEMBER
Friday 14th September FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Saturday 15th September Store Championship. 11am start. Format Standard.
10% of MtG sales that day will go into a prize fund for those just missing out on the sought-after 1st prize mat.
Friday 21st September FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Saturday 22nd September Magic Open House Guilds of Ravnica. 11am start casual play.
Friday 28th September FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Saturday 29th September Magic Prerelease Guilds of Ravnica. 11am start, sealed deck £20.
Saturday 29th Prerelease Party Guilds of Ravnica. Casual play.
Sunday 30th September Magic Prerelease Guilds of Ravnica. 12 noon start, sealed deck £20.
Sunday 30th Prerelease Party Guilds of Ravnica. Casual play.

OCTOBER
Friday 5th October FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Saturday 6th October Draught Weekend Guilds of Ravnica
Sunday 7th October Draught Weekend Guilds of Ravnica
Friday 12th October FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 19th October FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 26th October FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual

NOVEMBER
Friday 2nd November FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 9th November FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Saturday 10th November Magic Ravnica Weekend. 11am start Booster Draft.
Saturday 10th November Ravnica Weekend D&D Event Guilds of Ravnica
Sunday 11th November Magic Ravnica Weekend. 12 noon start, Booster Draft.
Sunday 11th November Ravnica Weekend D&D Event Guilds of Ravnica
Friday 16th November FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 23rd November FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 30th November FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
DECEMBER
Friday 7th December FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 14th December FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 21st December FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 28th December FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
JANUARY
Friday 4th January FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 11th January FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Friday 18th January FNM Booster Draft/Standard/Casual
Fridays start at 6.30pm
Saturday Tournaments at 11.00am
Sunday Tournaments at 12 noon.

Contact Details
salnphil@spiritgames.com
Date of post 12/ 08/ 2018

My Little Scythe pre-release
By Sally
Supplies did not arrive in the UK in time for the planned tournament on the first weekend in August (there had been an ominous silence from the distributors, hence lack of promotion so far), but we will be running a pre-release event on Sunday 12th August, usual 12 noon start. More details when we finally get them!
Contact Details
salnphil@spiritgames.com
Date of post 02/ 08/ 2018

Autumn Beer & Pretzels 20/21st October 2018
By Sally
At The Three Queens Hotel Burton DE14 1SY

Saturday Ticket £4.00
Sunday Ticket £4.00
Weekend Ticket £7.00

11am to 11pm Saturday, 11am to 7pm Sunday.

Excellent on-site food and beer. Free games library. Call for more details 01283 511293.

Contact Details
salnphil@spiritgames.com
Date of post 19/ 06/ 2018

Monthly Gaming at the Shop 2nd Sunday of every month
By Sally
Important Note: The 2nd Sunday in July clashes with a Magic: The Gathering pre-release tournament, which can't be moved, so open gaming at the shop will be on the 3rd Sunday 15th July.

Starts at 12 noon 'til late.

We have plenty of tables for playing board games and card games, and a bit of wargames space too. New players welcome as well as our normal friendly regulars, and a large games library on site. The Burton Bridge Brewery is just over the road for those who want a pint with their game, tea and coffee are free at the shop and Aldi and Family Bargains are close by for those who want snacks.

Parking at the supermarket is still restricted on Sundays and the council car parks still charge, but there is plenty of legal on road parking and other good alternatives nearby, ask for advice.

Contact Details
salnphil@spiritgames.com
Date of post 15/ 06/ 2018

Roleplaying
By Sally
We have roleplaying sessions on Thursday nights.

These are currently in a state of flux, but come along to see who is playing what.

Contact Details
salnphil@spiritgames.com
Date of post 12/ 06/ 2018

 

Wants

 

Contacts

Ashford (Kent) Boardgames Club

BAD Wargamers

Big Bang Burger Bar

Cannock Games Club

Derby Wargames Society

Dudley Darklords

Section 31

Starbase Leicester

Wakefield and Ossett Wargamers

Disclaimer
If you have an event you want to publicise, log in and put it up here. Once approved it will remain up for 90 days and can be edited, renewed or removed as required. You can also put up Wants on the same basis, any resulting transactions are of course at your own risk.

Spirit Games (Est. 1984) - Supplying role playing games (RPG), wargames rules, miniatures and scenery, new and traditional board and card games for the last 34 years

©Spirit Games

Contact Us | Policies | Postage and Package | Privacy | Links | Cookies | Site Map